Search DU CTLAT Blog

Friday, March 22, 2013

Turnitin FREE 30-Minute Webcast: The Complete Assessment Package

30-Minute Webcast Series
Learner Centered Assessment: The Complete Assessment Package
The Complete Assessment Package is an innovative new concept that mixes various traditional elements of assessment such as rubrics and norming into an easy-to-implement assessment program that can increase student learning and success.

Join us in our second webcast on Learner Centered Assessment as we explore the Complete Assessment Package.

Attendees are eligible to receive a 20% discount on Antonia Levi's book, "Introduction to Rubrics: An Assessment Tool to Save Grading Time, Convey Effective Feedback, and Promote Student Learning."

Register for this webcast

Dr. Antonia Levi is a mentor and curriculum developer in the Southbank Writer’s Program at Simon Fraser University. She began using rubrics for grading and assessment while teaching at Portland State University and was intrigued not only by how rubric use simplified and accelerated necessary academic chores, but also by the ways in which they made the process fairer and more accessible. She is co-author of "Introduction to Rubrics" (Stylus Publishing) and holds a Ph.D. from Stanford University.
Webcast Details
Date: Thursday, March 28, 2013
Time:  10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00 noon CT / 1:00pm ET  View Local Time
Cost: Complimentary
Register Now

The 30-Minute Webcast Series from Turnitin is for busy educators who want to stay current with the latest trends and technologies on preserving academic integrity, improving student writing across the curriculum, and promoting student success.

View all 30-Minute Webcasts 


Turnitin is a service of iParadigms, LLC
1111 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607, USA   |   +1.510.764.7600   |


No comments:

Post a Comment