Search DU CTLAT Blog

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Academic Coaching & Writing FREE Webinar: Academic Branding: Building Your Academic Presence

Academic Coaching & Writing
We wanted to let you know about an upcoming webinar, Academic Branding: Building Your Academic Presence, presented by Moira Killoran on October 3, 2013.
This webinar will present some research on faculty productivity and guide you through coaching exercises to help you:
  • Understand academia as a performance
  • Identify how academic culture may lead to negative self-talk
  • Become aware of the tendency to compare yourself negatively to your colleagues
  • Notice and quiet your negative self-talk
  • Recognize how negative messages can obstruct your optimal performance
  • Start to find ways to amplify your strengths
  • Begin to think through your “Academic Future Self”
  • Challenge yourself to manifest your capabilities as an academic, your “Academic Presence”
Join Moira Killoran for this teleseminar October 3, 2013 at:
  • 1 p.m. PDT
  • 2 p.m. MDT
  • 3 p.m. CDT
  • 4 p.m. EDT
Register for the Webinar
Dr. Sally
Academic Coaching and Writing
Phone: 760.635.1545
ACW   Academic Coaching and Writing    Encinitas  CA   92024   


No comments:

Post a Comment